I give up on Resolutions!

Photo Credit: proverbmusic.net

Photo Credit: proverbmusic.net

So I guess it’s that time of the year again; time to write down the Resolutions I won’t even care to remember by the end of February (which goes to show how important they really are). Truth is, I haven’t finished reading the whole Bible in a year. I don’t exercise regularly. I haven’t given up on Coke or less than healthy foods. I haven’t learned to play an instrument.

Resolutions don’t really work for me. So this year, I’m not having any.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that maybe you and I don’t get to carry out the things we set out to do at the beginning of each year because we’re doing it all wrong. Maybe it’s not so much about specific actions or accomplishments but about attitude and motives. Change–true, lasting change–happens from the inside out. I believe that a change of heart produces a change of outlook, priorities and actions.

So, this year I choose to:

-Know God more.

-Love people more.

-Have more faith and less fear.

-Be thankful.

 

What about you?

And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.    -Philippians 1:6

 

Leave a Reply

